Sign the Parental Challenge charter to act now !
Commit to 12 actions 100% implementable from the guide
Sign now!
You’re not an employer (CEO, Head of People..), but an employee? You can act anonymously!
Ask my organization to commit
1
Allow all my confirmed employees on permanent contracts to benefit from measures related to parenthood, without any seniority requirement.
THE PROBLEM WE WANT TO SOLVE

The law and collective agreements sometimes require a minimum length of service in order to benefit from certain rights in the company. For example, some collective agreements require a minimum of 1 year of service to be able to benefit from salary maintenance in the event of maternity leave. Yet, as soon as an employee is confirmed to his or her position on a permanent contract, he or she is a full-fledged member of the company. It seems unfair to deprive an employee, with whom a long-term collaboration is taking root, of rights granted to his or her colleagues. In addition to redressing a form of injustice, changing this would help lay the foundations of a trusting and lasting collaboration.

HOW CAN THIS BE PUT INTO PRACTICE?
  • Remove any condition of minimum service terms and extend access to parenthood-related measures to all employees confirmed on full-time contracts.
  • ... And, doing so regardless of the type of measures concerned (from the Labor Code, your collective agreement, or additional measures implemented by your company).
  • Optional: If you wish, you can go even further by extending this measure to all categories of employees, even during the trial period.
2
Enforce the law and communicate their rights to all my employees.
THE PROBLEM WE WANT TO SOLVE

More than half of employees say they are unaware of their rights related to parenthood. And the minimum legal framework is often not respected: for example, 55% of women say they have not benefited from the mandatory medical check-up upon returning from maternity leave.

HOW CAN THIS BE PUT INTO PRACTICE?
  • By listing the rights of your employees related to parenthood on the medium of your choice (intranet, paper guide, posters, etc.), whether they derive from:
    • the law (Labor Code),
    • measures of your respective collective agreement,
    • additional measures taken by your company.
3
Better support for long leaves (maternity, adoption, second parent, parental) related to parenthood.
THE PROBLEM WE WANT TO SOLVE

More than 1 in 3 French people have been discriminated against when returning from long-term leave.

The anticipation of leave, the leave itself, and return to work are key moments for employees. They are returning to a company and a position that have both changed during their absence, and they have to find a new balance between their new parental life and their work. It is essential to help them get through this period as calmly as possible.

HOW CAN THIS BE PUT INTO PRACTICE?

Before the leave:

  • If possible, provide for a replacement during the employee's absence and involve the employee in the selection of the replacement.
  • Take into account the time required for the handover of the employee's workload.
  • Plan a pre-leave meeting between the manager and the employee (explain the typical schedule for the week of return, review achievements, objectives, possible salary increases, etc.).
  • During the leave: the golden rule is to never solicit an employee on leave.

Upon return

  • Have a reference person, ideally the manager, available to welcome the employee on the day of return.
  • Schedule the return interview between the manager and the employee (legal obligation).
  • Plan the re-boarding and, in particular, a moment of conviviality (even online) with the entire team and meetings with employees who have joined the company since the employee's departure on leave.
4
Protect the confidentiality of my employees so that they can assert their rights and benefit from the measures without having to confide about their personal lives.
THE PROBLEM WE WANT TO SOLVE

Among the employees who know their rights, many of them still refuse to assert them, not wishing to confide in their company about what they are going through, especially during stages with an uncertain outcome. This may be, for example, a PMA or adoption process that may not be successful, or the first trimester of pregnancy, which is the most likely trimester to result in a miscarriage.

HOW CAN THIS BE PUT INTO PRACTICE?
  • By providing your employees with the contact information of a single person (in the HR department or employee representative, for example) who will receive requests for absences or requests for adjustments to working hours or location, etc.
  • Clearly explaining to employees that they do not need, if they do not wish, to tell their manager the reasons for their absences or job accommodations, but only to inform him or her of justified absences.
  • By making it clear to managers that they do not have to demand reasons for a work adjustment or absence. They can, however, check with the HR department to ensure that absences are justified.
  • Reminding HR of their duty of confidentiality, and reminding employees that HR is bound to confidentiality.
  • Implementing the same process for all relevant cases, excluding parenthood (e.g., in the case of follow-up for a serious and/or long-term illness) in order to ensure confidentiality.
5
Authorize and pay the absences of employees applying for adoption in the case of compulsory meetings that take place during working hours (e.g., informational meetings and meetings required for psychosocial evaluation of applicants).
THE PROBLEM WE WANT TO SOLVE

The adoption applicants' journey is likely to require certain absences from work (particularly for the psychosocial evaluation they must undergo). Given that leaves of absence are granted during the MAR (Medically Assisted Reproduction) process and during pregnancy, and in order to encourage support for all parenthood processes, it seems fair to grant the same types of rights to employees seeking to adopt.

HOW CAN THIS BE PUT INTO PRACTICE?
  • Of course, you can ask employees to show you justification for their absence.
6
Equip our managers to better support and welcome parenthood and raise their awareness of discrimination.
THE PROBLEM WE WANT TO SOLVE

The manager has a key role in supporting employees' parenthood. However, nearly a third of women say that they felt that their manager was disturbed by the announcement of their pregnancy.
Whether it is a poor reaction to the announcement, a lack of preparation for parental leave, or poor onboarding upon return from leave, all of these shortcomings and pitfalls break the bond of trust between employees and the company and are sometimes the cause of a desire to change jobs, lowered motivation and/or commitment, feelings of exclusion, and even burnout.
The best way for the company to avoid this is to prepare its managers to be up to the task by increasing their skills in this role, which is part of their mission.

HOW CAN THIS BE PUT INTO PRACTICE?

By implementing at least one of these actions:

  • Send all your managers your policy guide and make sure they have read it.
  • Organize at least 1 training session (examples: Welcoming the Announcement, Identifying and Monitoring Psychosocial Risks and Signals of Depression/Parental Burnout, Accompanying Pregnancy at Work, Preparing for the Departure and Return from Leave, Preparing and Conducting the Return Interview, etc.)
  • Set up groups to share best practices among managers.
7
Offer all employees who are parents, and whose positions allow them to do so, 100% teleworking in the key moments before and after parenthood.
THE PROBLEM WE WANT TO SOLVE

Pregnancy, the MAR process, miscarriage, and the day-to-day management of parenthood require at times that employees be able to work from home. In these varied contexts, employees would greatly benefit from increased flexibility, particularly through teleworking. This would allow them to: save transportation time when their personal schedules are particularly challenging, and work from home in difficult moments, sometimes coupled with physical symptoms that are difficult to bear (during MAR processes, pregnancy, after a miscarriage, after second parent leave in order to be present to support the new mother who has to combine convalescence and newborn care).

HOW CAN THIS BE PUT INTO PRACTICE?
  • By implementing supportive measures to account for:
    • certain stages of the MAR process,
    • days following a miscarriage,
    • pregnancy of employees,
    • needs that go beyond normal parenting leave,
    • the period of adaptation of new childcare arrangements, etc.
8
Establish working hours that do not exclude any employee.
THE PROBLEM WE WANT TO SOLVE

77% of women and 68% of men feel that parenthood is insufficiently taken into account in the organization of work time and places. The situation where this is most apparent according to both women and men is the planning of meetings.

Meetings that are held too early or too late exclude all parents because not everyone can afford (or wants) to have a babysitter. And this keeps women away from the decision-making process, because in most cases they are still responsible for parenting tasks.

HOW CAN THIS BE PUT INTO PRACTICE?
  • At a minimum: Schedule meetings between 9:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m. (end of the meeting) in order to not exclude parent employees from important meetings and decision making.
  • Optional: If possible, shorten meeting times even more (e.g., 9:30a.m. -5:30p.m.) and avoid meetings during lunch breaks.
9
Offer a 3-day paid bereavement leave for miscarriage, for both biological and second parents.
THE PROBLEM WE WANT TO SOLVE

In 1 out of 4 cases, pregnancy ends during the first trimester. This is a tragedy for women who thought they were carrying life, and for partners who also thought he/she was becoming a parent.

In addition, miscarriage is often accompanied by severe physical pain related to the "expulsion" of the embryo, and can sometimes require medical intervention. All of this represents a significant physical ordeal.

Since miscarriage most often occurs in the first trimester of pregnancy (which people rarely announce for this very reason, but also for fear of discrimination), it often goes unnoticed in the workplace. Yet, it is a mourning that it is important to recognize and address.

HOW CAN THIS BE PUT INTO PRACTICE?
  • Leave should be offered to employees. However, it is important that the employee chooses to take the leave.
  • In addition, you should be offering the possibility to work from home. (Measure #7).
10
Encourage the involvement of second parents from the very beginning of their parenthood.
THE PROBLEM WE WANT TO SOLVE

78% of fathers and only 47% of executives have taken advantage of the old paternity leave policy in full (since it was extended, it is likely to be even less). It is necessary to encourage all second parents to take their leave in full, including executives who have a duty to set an example. The first reason reported by fathers who did not take their leave in full was that they felt their presence was required at work because of a specific context (e.g., reorganization, absence of employees, etc.).

HOW CAN THIS BE PUT INTO PRACTICE?
  • By making it a clear objective for managers not to solicit an employee – especially second parents – during their leave.
  • By explicitly encouraging second parents to take their full 28 days of leave (ask managers to take it as an example, use internal communication to encourage it).
  • By allowing the second parent to attend all 7 mandatory pregnancy check-ups, and paying for this time, as is the case for the mother.
11
Financially support maternity, second parent and adoption leave and alleviate the administrative burden.
THE PROBLEM WE WANT TO SOLVE

All parents have increased financial needs when a child arrives (equipping the apartment, having their child cared for when they return to work, etc.). A decrease in salary during this period may prevent them from taking their leave. Moreover, the second reason cited by fathers who did not take their full paternity leave was that it was not financially10 attractive.

The fact that wages are split into two payments, one from the employer and one from Social Security (which sometimes takes a long time to receive), can also put employees in difficult financial situations.

HOW CAN THIS BE PUT INTO PRACTICE?
  • Maintaining 100% salary for the duration of parental leave.
  • By implementing salary “subrogation” (the fact that the company pays 100% of the salary directly to the employees and takes responsibility for recovering the daily allowances from the Social Security system).
12
Provide at least 5 days of paid "sick child" leave.
THE PROBLEM WE WANT TO SOLVE

Children build their immune systems in their early years and are therefore frequently ill. If parents are forced to request days of paid leave to care for their sick child, this means less time for them to really rest and come back to work in great shape.

HOW CAN THIS BE PUT INTO PRACTICE?
  • Grant at least 5 days per year of “sick child” leave.
  • This is optional, but we encourage you not to ask for proof. Parents do not routinely go to the doctor for an illness, but still need to attend to their child.
  • This is also optional, but we encourage you to offer the right to this leave for childcare-related issues (closing of daycare in case of COVID, sick child minder, etc.).
Already 5,745 employees have been affected thanks to
1 2 3 Kid, 60fps, 123Ambre, 365Talents, Acheel, AdQuality, AFemaleAgency, Andjaro, ArtDesignStory, Batch, Beebs, Bliss Stories, Calista, Chance, Cherry Pick, Choisir Ma Crèche, Cokpit.io, COPEL groupe, Dataiku, Day One, EdTech France, Educ-up, EDUNAO, Egaluce, Elia Lingerie, Émoi Émoi, Enoa RH Consulting, Fabiorama, Gangsteres, Groupe Conseil Perrier, Haigo, Intuiti, Iroko, Issence, Jean Bouteille, Jolimoi, Kidycheck, Le Lab RH, Le Smartsitting, Les Louves, Les Napoléons, Les Nuits de Bébé, Luna Podcast, Ma Bonne Fée, maki people, ManoMano, May, Mima Campus, Morning, Nanaba, Nazaree Chaussures, Neuron Partners, Oé, OpenClassrooms, OTTA, Payfit, Prélude, SAS E.G.S, Sid Lee, Skalis, So Press, Sport Heroes, SportEasy, SThree, Strapi, Studio Goliath, Study & co, Sweep, T'inquiète On Gère, Troopers Web Republic, Ulule, Ursule et Zoé, Uzful, Veja, Velvet Moon Cocoon, We Are Comète, Welcome To The Jungle, Woonoz, Worklife, Yard, Yellow June, YesWeShare, Ysé

Signez la charte Parental Challenge, pour agir dès demain !
Engagez-vous à mettre en place 12 mesures, issues du guide, et 100% accessibles
S’engager maintenant !
Vous n’êtes pas employeur (dirigeant-e, DRH..), mais salarié-e ? Vous pouvez aussi agir de manière anonyme !
Demander à mon organisation de s’engager
1
Permettre à tous mes salarié-es confirmé-es en CDI de bénéficier des mesures liées à la parentalité, sans condition d’ancienneté.
LE PROBLÈME À RÉSOUDRE

La loi et les conventions collectives exigent parfois une ancienneté minimale afin de bénéficier de certains droits dans l’entreprise. Certaines conventions collectives exigent par exemple 1 an d’ancienneté minimum pour pouvoir bénéficier du maintien de salaire en cas de congé maternité. Or dès qu’un-e salarié-e est confirmé-e à son poste en CDI, il ou elle fait partie de l’entreprise à part entière. Il paraît injuste de priver un-e salarié-e, avec qui une collaboration de longue durée se profile, de droits octroyés à ses collègues. En plus de réparer une forme d’injustice, cela contribue à poser les fondements d’une collaboration de confiance et pérenne.

COMMENT METTRE EN ŒUVRE CETTE MESURE CONCRÈTEMENT?
  • S’affranchir des éventuelles conditions d’ancienneté, et étendre l’accès aux mesures liées à la parentalité à tou-tes les salarié-es confirmé-es en CDI.
  • Et ce quellle que soit la typologie de mesures concernées (issues du Code du Travail, de votre convention collective, ou mesures supplémentaires mises en place par votre entreprise).
  • En option : Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez aller encore plus loin en étendant cette mesure à tous les salarié-es, même en période d’essai.
2
Appliquer la loi & communiquer leurs droits à tou-tes mes salarié-es
LE PROBLÈME À RÉSOUDRE

Plus de la moitié des salarié-es déclarent mal connaître leurs droits liés à la parentalité. Et le minimum du cadre légal n’est souvent pas respecté : par exemple, 55% des femmes déclarent ne pas avoir bénéficié de la visite médicale obligatoire en retour de congé maternité.

COMMENT METTRE EN ŒUVRE CETTE MESURE CONCRÈTEMENT?
  • En recensant sur le support de votre choix (intranet, guide papier, affiches…) les droits de vos salarié-es liés à la parentalité, qu’ils proviennent :
    • de la loi valable pour tous (code du travail),
    • des mesures de votre convention collective respective,
    • des mesures supplémentaires prises par votre entreprise.
3
Mieux accompagner les congés longs (maternité, adoption, second parent, parental) liés à la parentalité.
LE PROBLÈME À RÉSOUDRE

Plus de 1 Français-e sur 3 a été victime de discrimination au retour d’un congé longue durée.

L’anticipation du congé, le congé lui-même, et la reprise du travail sont des moments clés pour les salarié-es. Elles-Ils reviennent dans une entreprise et un poste qui ont évolué en leur absence, avec de surcroît un nouvel équilibre à trouver entre leur nouvelle vie parentale et leur travail.

COMMENT METTRE EN ŒUVRE CETTE MESURE CONCRÈTEMENT?

Avant le congé

  • Prévoir, si possible, un remplacement pendant l’absence du-de la salarié-e et l’associer à la sélection du-de la remplaçant-e.
  • Prendre en compte le temps de passation éventuel dans la charge de travail du-de la salarié-e.
  • Prévoir un entretien préalable au congé entre le-la manager et le-la salarié-e (expliquer le programme type de la semaine de reprise, faire le point sur les réalisations, les objectifs, les augmentations salariales éventuelles...).
  • Pendant le congé : la règle d’or est de ne jamais solliciter un-e salarié-e en congé.

Après le congé

  • Avoir un-e référent-e, idéalement la ou le manager, réellement disponible pour accueillir le ou la salarié-e le jour du retour.
  • Prévoir l’entretien de reprise entre le manager et le-la salarié-e (obligation légale).
  • Prévoir un véritable ré-onboarding et notamment : un moment de convivialité (même à distance) avec l’équipe complète et des rencontres avec les employé-es qui sont arrivé-es dans l’entreprise depuis le départ en congé du ou de la salarié-e.
4
Protéger la confidentialité de mes employé-es afin qu’ils et elles fassent valoir leurs droits et bénéficient des mesures sans avoir à se confier sur leur parcours personnel.
LE PROBLÈME À RÉSOUDRE

Parmi les salarié-es qui connaissent leurs droits, nombre d’entre eux renoncent tout de même à les faire valoir, ne souhaitant pas se confier sur ce qu’ils traversent à leur entreprise, notamment lors d’étapes à l’issue incertaine. Il peut s’agir par exemple d’un parcours de PMA ou adoption qui peuvent ne pas aboutir, ou du 1er trimestre de grossesse, le plus à risque d’aboutir sur une fausse couche.

COMMENT METTRE EN ŒUVRE CETTE MESURE CONCRÈTEMENT?
  • En communiquant à vos salarié-es le contact d’une personne unique (au service RH ou délégué-e du personnel, par exemple) qui sera destinataire des justificatifs d’absences ou des demandes d’aménagements d’horaires ou de lieu de travail, etc.
  • En expliquant clairement aux salarié-es qu’ils n’ont pas besoin, s’ils ne le souhaitent pas, de dire à leur manager les raisons de leurs absences ou des aménagements de poste, mais seulement lui faire part des absences et du fait qu’elles soient justifiées.
  • En expliquant clairement aux managers qu’elles et ils n’ont pas à exiger de motifs d’un réaménagement de poste ou d’absences. Elles-ils peuvent néanmoins s’assurer auprès du service RH que les absences sont bien justifiées.
  • En rappelant aux RH leur devoir de confidentialité, et aux salarié-es que les RH sont tenu-es à la confidentialité.
  • En mettant en place le même process pour tous les cas pertinents, hors parentalité (ex : en cas de suivi pour une maladie grave et / ou longue) afin que la confidentialité soit respectée.
5
Autoriser et rémunérer les absences des salarié-es postulant à l’adoption pour les rendez-vous obligatoires ayant lieu sur le temps de travail (la réunion d’information et les rendez-vous nécessaires à l’évaluation psychosociale des postulant-es).
LE PROBLÈME À RÉSOUDRE

Le parcours des postulants à l’adoption nécessite certaines absences sur les horaires de travail (notamment pour l’évaluation psychosociale à laquelle ils doivent se soumettre). Étant donné que des autorisations d’absence sont accordées en parcours PMA et pendant la grossesse, et afin d’encourager l’accompagnement de tous les parcours de parentalité, il semble juste d’accorder les mêmes types de droits aux salarié-es postulant à l’adoption.

COMMENT METTRE EN ŒUVRE CETTE MESURE CONCRÈTEMENT?
  • En demandant un justificatif aux salarié-es.
6
Outiller nos managers à mieux accompagner et accueillir la parentalité, et les sensibiliser sur les discriminations.
LE PROBLÈME À RÉSOUDRE

Le ou la manager a un rôle clé dans l’accompagnement de la parentalité des salarié-es. Or près d’un tiers des femmes déclarent avoir eu le sentiment que l’annonce de leur grossesse a dérangé leur manager.
Qu’il s'agisse d’une mauvaise réaction lors de l’annonce, d’un manque de préparation du départ en congé lié à la parentalité, d’un mauvais onboarding au retour du congé, tous ces manquements et maladresses rompent le lien de confiance entre les salarié-es et l’entreprise et sont parfois à l’origine d’envies de changer de travail, de baisse de motivation et d’engagement, de sentiment de mise à l’écart voire d’un burnout.
La meilleure manière pour l’entreprise d’éviter cela est de préparer ses managers à être à la hauteur en montant en compétences dans ce rôle qui fait partie de leurs missions.

COMMENT METTRE EN ŒUVRE CETTE MESURE CONCRÈTEMENT?

En mettant en place au moins une de ces actions :

  • Envoyer à tous vos managers le guide et vous assurer qu’elles et ils l’aient lu.
  • Organiser au moins 1 formation (exemples : Accueillir l’annonce, Repérer et suivre les risques psychosociaux et les signaux faibles de dépression / burnout parental, Accompagner la grossesse au travail, Préparer le départ et le retour de congé,
  • Mettre en place des groupes de partage de bonnes pratiques entre managers.
7
Offrir à tou-tes nos salarié-es parents dont les postes le permettent 100% de télétravail dans les moments clés qui précèdent et suivent la parentalité.
LE PROBLÈME À RÉSOUDRE

La grossesse, le parcours PMA, la fausse couche, la gestion quotidienne de la parentalité peuvent requérir des moments où les salarié-es seront plus à même de travailler efficacement depuis chez elles/eux. Dans ces contextes variés, les salarié-es bénéficieraient grandement d’une flexibilité accrue, notamment grâce au télétravail. Cela leur permettrait : d’économiser le temps de transport dans les moments où leur emploi du temps personnel est particulièrement compliqué, de travailler de chez elles/eux dans les moments difficiles, accompagnés de symptômes physiques parfois difficiles à supporter (pendant des parcours PMA, pendant la grossesse, après une fausse couche, après le congé second parent afin d’être un minimum présent pour soutenir la jeune mère devant allier convalescence et garde du nouveau-né).

COMMENT METTRE EN ŒUVRE CETTE MESURE CONCRÈTEMENT?
  • En mettant en place cette mesure :
    • pendant certaines étapes du parcours PMA,
    • les jours suivant une fausse couche,
    • pendant leur grossesse,
    • un certain temps à la reprise après leur congé lié à la parentalité,
    • pendant les périodes d’adaptation d’un nouveau mode de garde…
8
Mettre en place des horaires de travail qui n’excluent aucun-e salarié-e
LE PROBLÈME À RÉSOUDRE

77% des femmes et 68% des hommes jugent que la parentalité est insuffisamment prise en compte dans l’organisation du temps et des lieux de travail. LA principale situation où cela se manifeste selon les femmes comme les hommes est la planification des réunions.

Les réunions positionnées trop tôt ou tard mettent à l’écart tous les parents parce que chacun-e n’a pas les moyens (ou l’envie) d’avoir un-e baby-sitter. Et cela éloigne a fortiori les femmes des instances de décisions car les tâches parentales leur reviennent encore dans une majorité des cas.

COMMENT METTRE EN ŒUVRE CETTE MESURE CONCRÈTEMENT?
  • A minima : Organiser les réunions entre 9h et 18h (fin de la réunion) afin de ne pas exclure les salarié-es parents de réunions et prises de décisions importantes
  • En option : Si possible, raccourcir encore davantage la plage horaires de réunions (ex : 9h30 - 17h30) et proscrire les réunions sur la pause méridienne
9
Proposer un congé rémunéré de 3 jours pour deuil en cas de fausse couche, pour les mères biologiques comme pour les seconds parents.
LE PROBLÈME À RÉSOUDRE

Dans 1 cas sur 4, la grossesse s’arrête pendant le 1er trimestre. C’est un drame pour les femmes qui pensaient porter la vie, et pour leur compagnon/compagne qui se projetait également dans une parentalité qu’il/elle pensait incarnée.

Par ailleurs, physiquement, la fausse couche s’accompagne de fortes douleurs liées à l’“expulsion” de l’embryon, et peut parfois relever d’une intervention médicale. Tout cela représente une épreuve.

La fausse couche ayant le plus souvent lieu pendant le 1er trimestre de grossesse (ce que les personnes annoncent rarement, pour cette raison précise, mais aussi par peur des discriminations), elle passe souvent inaperçue sur le lieu du travail, or c’est un deuil qu’il est important de savoir accompagner.

COMMENT METTRE EN ŒUVRE CETTE MESURE CONCRÈTEMENT?
  • Le congé doit être proposé aux salarié-es. Néanmoins il est important que le fait d’y avoir recours reste un choix du-de la salarié-e.
  • En complément, pensez à proposer également le recours au télétravail (Mesure #7)
10
Encourager l’implication des seconds parents dès les premiers moments de leur parentalité.
LE PROBLÈME À RÉSOUDRE

78% des pères et seulement 47% des cadres dirigeants prenaient l’ancien congé paternité dans leur intégralité (depuis son allongement, il y a fort à parier que ce soit encore moins). Il est nécessaire d’encourager tous les seconds parents à prendre leur congé dans leur intégralité, y compris les cadres dirigeants qui ont un devoir d’exemplarité. Le premier motif remonté par les pères qui n’ont pas pris leur congé en intégralité est le fait d'avoir senti que leur présence était requise au travail à cause d’un contexte spécifique (ex : réorganisation, absence de collaborateurs-rices, etc.).

COMMENT METTRE EN ŒUVRE CETTE MESURE CONCRÈTEMENT?
  • En inscrivant clairement dans les objectifs des managers de ne pas solliciter un-e salarié-e – notamment les seconds parents – durant son congé.
  • En encourageant explicitement les seconds parents à prendre l’intégralité de leurs 28 jours de congé (demander aux managers de le prendre pour des questions d’exemplarité, faire de la communication interne pour l’encourager).
  • En autorisant le second parent à se rendre à l’ensemble des 7 examens obligatoires de grossesse, et en rémunérant ce temps, comme c’est le cas pour la mère.
11
Soutenir financièrement les congés maternité, second parent et adoption et en alléger les aspects administratifs.
LE PROBLÈME À RÉSOUDRE

Tous les parents ont des besoins financiers accrus lors de l’arrivée d’un enfant (équiper l’appartement, faire garder leur enfant à la reprise du travail, etc.). Une diminution de salaire dans cette période peut les empêcher de prendre leurs congés. D’ailleurs, la deuxième raison évoquée par les pères qui n’ont pas pris l’intégralité de leur congé paternité est le fait que ce n’était pas intéressant financièrement.

Le fait que le salaire soit fractionné en deux versements, un de l’employeur et un de la Sécurité sociale (qui met parfois longtemps avant d’arriver), peut également mettre le-s salarié-s dans des situations financières difficiles.

COMMENT METTRE EN ŒUVRE CETTE MESURE CONCRÈTEMENT?
  • En maintenant le salaire à 100% pendant toute la durée du congé.
  • En mettant en place la subrogation de salaire (le fait que l’entreprise verse les 100% de salaire directement aux salarié-es, et prenne à sa charge de récupérer les indemnités journalières auprès de la Sécurité sociale).
12
Accorder au moins 5 jours de congés “enfant malade” rémunérés.
LE PROBLÈME À RÉSOUDRE

Les enfants construisent leur système immunitaire dans leurs premières années et sont en conséquence très souvent malades. Si les parents sont contraints de poser des jours de congés payés pour s’occuper de leur enfant malade, c’est autant de temps en moins qu’ils auront pour réellement se reposer et revenir en pleine forme au travail.

COMMENT METTRE EN ŒUVRE CETTE MESURE CONCRÈTEMENT?
  • Accorder au moins 5 jours / an de congés enfant malade
  • C’est optionnel, mais nous vous encourageons à ne pas exiger de justificatif. Les parents ne vont pas systématiquement chez le médecin pour une maladie, mais ont néanmoins besoin de s’occuper de leur enfant
  • C’est optionnel, mais nous vous encourageons à ouvrir le droit à ces congés aux problèmes de garde (fermeture de crèche en cas COVID, assistante maternelle malade, etc.)
Déjà 5,745 salarié-es impacté-es grâce à :
1 2 3 Kid, 60fps, 123Ambre, 365Talents, Acheel, AdQuality, AFemaleAgency, Andjaro, ArtDesignStory, Batch, Beebs, Bliss Stories, Calista, Chance, Cherry Pick, Choisir Ma Crèche, Cokpit.io, COPEL groupe, Dataiku, Day One, EdTech France, Educ-up, EDUNAO, Egaluce, Elia Lingerie, Émoi Émoi, Enoa RH Consulting, Fabiorama, Gangsteres, Groupe Conseil Perrier, Haigo, Intuiti, Iroko, Issence, Jean Bouteille, Jolimoi, Kidycheck, Le Lab RH, Le Smartsitting, Les Louves, Les Napoléons, Les Nuits de Bébé, Luna Podcast, Ma Bonne Fée, maki people, ManoMano, May, Mima Campus, Morning, Nanaba, Nazaree Chaussures, Neuron Partners, Oé, OpenClassrooms, OTTA, Payfit, Prélude, SAS E.G.S, Sid Lee, Skalis, So Press, Sport Heroes, SportEasy, SThree, Strapi, Studio Goliath, Study & co, Sweep, T'inquiète On Gère, Troopers Web Republic, Ulule, Ursule et Zoé, Uzful, Veja, Velvet Moon Cocoon, We Are Comète, Welcome To The Jungle, Woonoz, Worklife, Yard, Yellow June, YesWeShare, Ysé